What is GREY Box Testing in Software Testing?

GREY Box Testing in Software Testing:

For object-oriented programs, several types of test cases can be designed based on the design models of object-oriented programs. These are called the GREY-Box Testing. Some important types of grey-box testing can be carried on based on UML models:

What is GREY Box Testing in Software Testing

State-model-based testing:

i. State coverage: Each method of an object is tested at each stage of the object.
ii. State transition coverage: It is tested whether all transitions depicted in the state model work satisfactorily.
iii. State transition path coverage: All transition paths in the state model are tested.

Use case-based testing:

Scenario coverage: Each use case typically consists of a mainline scenario and several alternate scenarios. For each use case, the mainline and all alternate sequences are tested to check if any errors show up.

Class diagram-based testing:

i. Testing derived classes: All derived classes of the base class have to be instantiated and tested. In addition to testing the new methods defined in the derived class, the inherited methods must be retested.

ii. Association testing: All association relations are tested.

iii. Aggregation testing: Various aggregate objects are created and tested.