Algorithm Life Cycle

The Algorithm Life Cycle includes the following phases:

1. Design Phase: Some of the techniques used in the design phase of an algorithm are:

  • Brute Force Method
  • Divide-Conquer Method
  • Greedy Method
  • Dynamic Programming
  • Backtracking

2. Writing Phase: Basically algorithm written in a modular approach. Written to solve a particular problem is itself an algorithm. To make clear every step in the algorithm, write comments wherever necessary.

3. Testing Phase: After writing an algorithm, it is necessary to check that the algorithm gives a correct result for every valid input.

4. Analyzing Phase: After testing an algorithm, it is required to analyze how much time and space takes the algorithm. So, it mainly used to analyze the time complexity and space complexity of the algorithm.